Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love (077)

Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love

I am in a fantastic mood today. Sun is mild and promising, fixed my bike and got good news from the university. I feel light today and the need to post something special.

There is so much to say about this song, so many stories I could tell, so many memories from early mornings, tender moves and lovely steps. For me this song will forever be tied to one early morning, people dancing, sun comin up after an incredible 7hour back2back set, outside open air, with my friend Finn Johannsen. Out of nowhere he dropped this song and, oh my, from then on, there was a break between before i heard nicolette the first time and after.

This song is very powerful, the message, the songwriting, the disco mixdown from Jim Burgess, nicolette singin’… I had to get this record, i played it over and over again and again… it never looses its special place in my heart and I hope it also finds a special place in yours.

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Miquel Brown – Symphony Of Love (082) « Hunch Music

  2. Did they play this in clubs after 1978? I think it’s a great remix by Jim Burgess, It was a promotional only 12″ vinyl, It still rare although Warner Brothers did release Jim’s remix to CD and it sounded just as good as ever. Simply flowing over with smooth goodness.


Leave a Reply

